Senior Leadership Team

The pursuit of excellence is the aim of everyone at MES Cairo. All of our teachers are highly qualified with experience in their country of origin and also internationally. They are recruited personally by the Managing Director and Principal and are supported by assistants and an administration team.

The Senior Leadership Team :
 

Mrs S Dajani
Chairman of the Board
Ms G Dajani
 
Managing Director
Mrs N Singleton
Whole School Principal
     
 
 
Ms C Readman
Primary Headteacher
Key Stage One
 Mrs C Jama
Primary Headteacher
 Key Stage Two
 
 
   
Mrs J Boukottaya
Deputy Headteacher
Key Stage Two
Mrs T Nissan
Deputy Headteacher
 Key Stage One

 

 
 
Mrs L Talbot
Secondary Principal
British Section
Mrs D Pfeil
Secondary Principal
 American Section
 
 
Mr S  Clingan
Deputy Headteacher
British Section
Mr D Mckoski
Vice Principal
 American Section
Mrs C Downey
Deputy Headteacher
Teaching & Learning

Click Here for Job Vacancies.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 29th January
Y5 Concert Technical Rehearsal – 9.30am

Wednesday 30th January
Y5 Concert Dress Rehearsal – 9.30am

Thursday 31st January
Y9 Target Setting Day 

 

Friday 1st to Monday 4th February
Y5 Nile Cruise Trip 1
 

Sunday 3rd February
Term 2 ASAs Begin
 

Sunday 3rd to Thursday 7th February
 IEP Mid-Year Reviews
 

Sunday 3rd to Monday 11th February
DP11 Mid-Year Assessments

 

Monday 4th to Thursday 7th February
 Y8 Global Perspectives Trip

 

Wednesday 6th February

 Y9-10 IG DT Fab Lab Visit

 

Friday 8th to Saturday 9th February

IA Practice Exhibition

 

Friday 8th to Monday 11th February

Y5 Nile Cruise Trip 2

 

Sunday 10th February

Peri Showcase – 1.30pm

Wednesday 13th February

Y/G 7-8 Spring Social, Y8 Global Perspectives Enterprise Event

 

Thursday 14th February

Y10-12/DP12 Term 2 Reports Issued

 

Sunday 17th February

Y7-9 Focus Week, Y10-12/DP12 Student Progress Mtgs (Parents)

 

Sunday 17th February

FS2 Production Technical Rehearsal

 

Monday 18th February

Y1/Y2 Sports Days, FS2 Production Dress Rehearsal

 

Tuesday 19th February

Y3/Y4 Sports Days

 

Wednesday 20th February

Y5/Y6 Sports Days, FS2 Production -12.30pm

 

Thursday 21st February

Graduation Gown Fitting

 

Sunday 24th to Thursday 28th February

G7-8 Week Without Walls  

 

Monday 25th February

All US Section Course Selections Due

 

Wednesday 27th to Sunday 3rd March

Senior Trip

 

Thursday 28th February

FS2/FS1 Sports Days

 

Thursday 28th to Tuesday 5th March

IA Expedition to Cyprus