School Theatre

MES Cairo prides itself on an inclusion policy in the Primary Department whereby all students are expected to contribute to a yearly 'Production'. This results in many students wishing to continue their theatrical involvement throughout the Secondary Department.

The 400-seat tiered air-conditioned theatre with professional lighting and sound systems is in constant demand. Students, parents and the Cairo community are accustomed to enjoying highly professional productions here at MES Cairo.

Upcoming Events


Wednesday 13th March
Y8 GP Enterprise Celebration Event

Thursday 14th March
Secondary Sports Day

Sunday 17th March
World Book Day
Y6 Cyprus Parents’ Info Meeting

Sunday 17th to Tuesday 19th March
DP12 Oral Exams

Sunday 17 to Thursday 21st March
FS1 Family Week
 
Tuesday 19th March
DP11 AUC Visit – 8.30am-2.00pm
 
Wednesday 20th March
24 Hour Run

Thursday 21st March
FS1 Mothers’ Day/24 Hour Run Finale

Sunday 24th March
SUMMER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Sunday 24th March
Whole School Production Rehearsal

Monday 25th to Wednesday 27th March
Whole School Production

Wednesday 27th to Thursday 28th March
DP12 Final TOK Presentations

Thursday 28th March
Primary and Y7-9 and DP11 Term 2 Reports Issued

Friday 29th March
IA Bronze Practice