Mission Statement

Modern English School Cairo is a learning community which provides a high quality education for children from Foundation Stage 1 to university entrance level, serving the needs of Egyptian and international families in Cairo. Our broad education is based upon the British Curriculum in Primary.  In Secondary, we offer a choice between a British Curriculum, an American Curriculum and the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. Arabic and Religious Studies are taught throughout the school.

Our Mission

Leadership through Education: Caring, Challenging, Inspiring

 

We believe in

  • recognising the value of each individual and his/her relationship with others;
  • promoting international understanding and responsible citizenship in a multicultural context, reflecting the best of Arab,Western and other world cultures;
  • providing a supportive, inspiring environment which encourages learners to aim high and achieve their aspirations;
  • creating opportunities for all to develop confidence, responsibility and integrity.

Upcoming Events

G7-9 MAP testing
Sunday 6th to Thursday 24th May 2018

Y1 Concert - Tech Rehearsal
Monday 21st May 2018

IBO Exams End
Monday 21st May 2018

Y1 Concert - Dress Rehearsal
Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Y7-8 EOY Exams
Tuesday 22nd to Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Research Visit to AUC Library
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Spring Choral Concert
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Y1 Concert
Thursday 24th May 2018

G9-11 Exams Assembly
Thursday 24th May 2018

Primary Band Concert
Sunday 27th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Sunday 27th May 2018

G9-11 Final Elective Exams/IEP EOY Review
Sunday 27th to Thursday 31st May 2018

Primary Science Days
Monday 28th and Tuesday 29th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Written Exams
Wednesday 30th May to Thursday 7th June 2018

Y7-9 All Stars Celebration
Thursday 31st May 2018