School History

In October 1990 the Modern English School Cairo opened its doors with only 28 students enrolled. The school began with the pioneering vision of a group of educators led by Mr. Nabeel Dajani and Mrs. Sawsan Dajani. Its reputation and standing in the community grew quickly and as the school population increased, improved facilities were built, culminating in a recent move to an impressive state-of-the-art campus in New Cairo. In a friendly and welcoming atmosphere the students are encouraged to care for one another and for the world around them.

MES Cairo is a real international community where the current enrolment of 2076 students aged 3.2 to 18 from 30 nations study together in a purposeful way. Fully established, MES Cairo continues to develop with increased specialist teaching, a strong Learning Development Department and further exciting Secondary options.
 

Upcoming Events

G7-9 MAP testing
Sunday 6th to Thursday 24th May 2018

Y1 Concert - Tech Rehearsal
Monday 21st May 2018

IBO Exams End
Monday 21st May 2018

Y1 Concert - Dress Rehearsal
Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Y7-8 EOY Exams
Tuesday 22nd to Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Research Visit to AUC Library
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Spring Choral Concert
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Y1 Concert
Thursday 24th May 2018

G9-11 Exams Assembly
Thursday 24th May 2018

Primary Band Concert
Sunday 27th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Sunday 27th May 2018

G9-11 Final Elective Exams/IEP EOY Review
Sunday 27th to Thursday 31st May 2018

Primary Science Days
Monday 28th and Tuesday 29th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Written Exams
Wednesday 30th May to Thursday 7th June 2018

Y7-9 All Stars Celebration
Thursday 31st May 2018