Plants of MES Cairo

Plants of MES Cairo – American Section Science students give us a fascinating insight into the plant life at MES


Grade 11 Environmental Science students, along with Grade 9 and Grade 11 Biology students, were assigned by their teacher, Mr. DeNevers, to each do a research project on the plants that grow at MES Cairo. Mr. DeNevers showed them the plants, gave them the common and scientific names, and prescribed parameters (what they had to address in their reports). Each class produced a book of reports and the most original and thorough reports were included in this combined volume. The students learned a lot about plant biology and MES Cairo was lucky enough to receive this fascinating booklet all about plant life in the school grounds. We hope you enjoy it and even feel inspired to seek out some of the plants featured here in our beautiful school gardens.
 

Plants of MES Cairo

Upcoming Events


Wednesday 13th March
Y8 GP Enterprise Celebration Event

Thursday 14th March
Secondary Sports Day

Sunday 17th March
World Book Day
Y6 Cyprus Parents’ Info Meeting

Sunday 17th to Tuesday 19th March
DP12 Oral Exams

Sunday 17 to Thursday 21st March
FS1 Family Week
 
Tuesday 19th March
DP11 AUC Visit – 8.30am-2.00pm
 
Wednesday 20th March
24 Hour Run

Thursday 21st March
FS1 Mothers’ Day/24 Hour Run Finale

Sunday 24th March
SUMMER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Sunday 24th March
Whole School Production Rehearsal

Monday 25th to Wednesday 27th March
Whole School Production

Wednesday 27th to Thursday 28th March
DP12 Final TOK Presentations

Thursday 28th March
Primary and Y7-9 and DP11 Term 2 Reports Issued

Friday 29th March
IA Bronze Practice