Plants of MES Cairo

Plants of MES Cairo – American Section Science students give us a fascinating insight into the plant life at MES


Grade 11 Environmental Science students, along with Grade 9 and Grade 11 Biology students, were assigned by their teacher, Mr. DeNevers, to each do a research project on the plants that grow at MES Cairo. Mr. DeNevers showed them the plants, gave them the common and scientific names, and prescribed parameters (what they had to address in their reports). Each class produced a book of reports and the most original and thorough reports were included in this combined volume. The students learned a lot about plant biology and MES Cairo was lucky enough to receive this fascinating booklet all about plant life in the school grounds. We hope you enjoy it and even feel inspired to seek out some of the plants featured here in our beautiful school gardens.
 

Plants of MES Cairo

Upcoming Events

Monday 7th January
Coptic Christmas

Tuesday 8th January
First Day of Term Two

Tuesday 8th to Monday 21st January
DP12 Exams
Tuesday 8th to Tuesday 22nd January
Y10-12 Exams

Wednesday 9th to Monday 14th January
MUN - Prague

Sunday 13th to Thursday 24th January
US Secondary Elective Exams

Tuesday 15th January
Primary Student Progress Meetings with Parents

Wednesday 16th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Orienteering Trip 1

Thursday 17th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Orienteering Trip 2

Sunday 20th January
Y5 Trip Parents’ Meeting
Sunday 20th January
G8-10 IGP Assembly

Sunday 20th January
G9-12 Exam Assembly

Monday 21st to Thursday 31st January
G8-11 IGP Meetings

Wednesday 23rd January
Y/G8 Secondary Pioneers Service Trip – 10.00am

Wednesday 23rd January
G7-8 Transition Assembly for Parents – 1.45-3.00pm

Thursday 24th January
Y/G7 Secondary Pioneers Service Trip – 10.00am

Sunday 27th January
G9-12 Study Day

Sunday 27th January
Whole School e-Safety Focus Fortnight

Monday 28th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Carousel Day 1

Tuesday 29th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Carousel Day 2

Monday 28th January to Sunday 3rd February
G9-12 Mid-Year Exams

Tuesday 29th January
Y5 Concert Technical Rehearsal – 9.30am

Wednesday 30th January
Y5 Concert Dress Rehearsal – 9.30am

Thursday 31st January
Y9 Target Setting Day