Parents as Partners Sessions

 

 Digital Citizenship Week – 22-26 October 2017

During the week of 22-26 October, MES Cairo will host our own Digital Citizenship Week exploring online safety, the wise use of technology and how to protect your personal information.

Secondary students will have the opportunity this week to be involved in some of the following activities:




• Focusing on their Digital footprint, cyber-bullying and being a digital upstander
• Staying safe online
• Copyright and the fair use of information on the net
• Creation of a Cyber bullying film or presentation to share with our younger
students.
• Creating their own their own Digital Citizen Pledge
• Creating an advert to promote digital citizenship






 


 
 

 



 

 




 

 

Upcoming Events

Y3 and Y4 Sports Day
Monday 19th February 2018

Y1 and Y2 Sports Day
Tuesday 20th February 2018

FS2 Sports Day
Wednesday 21st February 2018

FS1 Sports Day
Thursday 22nd February 2018

IA Silver Award to Cyprus
Tuesday 20th to Sunday 25th February 2018

Y5 Nile Cruise (2 of 2)
Tuesday 20th to Friday 23rd February 2018

Y7-12 All Stars Celebration
Thursday 22nd February 2018

MID-TERM BREAK
Friday 23rd February to Saturday 3rd March 2018

Secondary Ski Trip
Saturday 24th February 2018 to Saturday 3rd March 2018

BSME Games (Under-11s)
Wednesday 28th February to Sunday 4th March 2018