Benefits at a Glance

Benefit Type*

Description

Health Insurance

Self-funded local insurance covering staff member and family with no employee contribution. Supplemental international insurance option available with partial employer subsidy.

Paid Holidays/Term Breaks

Varies from year to year. Approximately 6 holidays, four term breaks and summers.

Paid Sick Time

6 paid days per school year paind in full, 75% of 24 days. 

Leave of Absence

Available unpaid with advance approval.

Accommodation/Living Allowance

While the exact amount changes annually, the allowance typically covers the majority of rent, depending on accommodation chosen.

Air Fare

Annual Round trip for employee.

Settling in Bonus

LE 2000 payable in September for first year of employment

Gratuity/Longevity Bonus

A monetary bonus based on total sequential years of service paid at time of separation from MES Cairo

Transportation

Free transportation to and from school

Waived School Fees

Free tuition and free/reduced fees at MESCairo for all qualified school age dependents

 

* This is a summary only.  More detailed information is provided during interview and hire processes.

 

Upcoming Events

Monday 7th January
Coptic Christmas

Tuesday 8th January
First Day of Term Two

Tuesday 8th to Monday 21st January
DP12 Exams
Tuesday 8th to Tuesday 22nd January
Y10-12 Exams

Wednesday 9th to Monday 14th January
MUN - Prague

Sunday 13th to Thursday 24th January
US Secondary Elective Exams

Tuesday 15th January
Primary Student Progress Meetings with Parents

Wednesday 16th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Orienteering Trip 1

Thursday 17th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Orienteering Trip 2

Sunday 20th January
Y5 Trip Parents’ Meeting
Sunday 20th January
G8-10 IGP Assembly

Sunday 20th January
G9-12 Exam Assembly

Monday 21st to Thursday 31st January
G8-11 IGP Meetings

Wednesday 23rd January
Y/G8 Secondary Pioneers Service Trip – 10.00am

Wednesday 23rd January
G7-8 Transition Assembly for Parents – 1.45-3.00pm

Thursday 24th January
Y/G7 Secondary Pioneers Service Trip – 10.00am

Sunday 27th January
G9-12 Study Day

Sunday 27th January
Whole School e-Safety Focus Fortnight

Monday 28th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Carousel Day 1

Tuesday 29th January
Y7 Global Perspectives Carousel Day 2

Monday 28th January to Sunday 3rd February
G9-12 Mid-Year Exams

Tuesday 29th January
Y5 Concert Technical Rehearsal – 9.30am

Wednesday 30th January
Y5 Concert Dress Rehearsal – 9.30am

Thursday 31st January
Y9 Target Setting Day