Benefits at a Glance

Benefit Type*

Description

Health Insurance

Self-funded local insurance covering staff member and family with no employee contribution. Supplemental international insurance option available with partial employer subsidy.

Paid Holidays/Term Breaks

Varies from year to year. Approximately 6 holidays, four term breaks and summers.

Paid Sick Time

6 paid days per school year paind in full, 75% of 24 days. 

Leave of Absence

Available unpaid with advance approval.

Accommodation/Living Allowance

While the exact amount changes annually, the allowance typically covers the majority of rent, depending on accommodation chosen.

Air Fare

Annual Round trip for employee.

Settling in Bonus

LE 2000 payable in September for first year of employment

Gratuity/Longevity Bonus

A monetary bonus based on total sequential years of service paid at time of separation from MES Cairo

Transportation

Free transportation to and from school

Waived School Fees

Free tuition and free/reduced fees at MESCairo for all qualified school age dependents

 

* This is a summary only.  More detailed information is provided during interview and hire processes.

 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday 29th January
Y5 Concert Technical Rehearsal – 9.30am

Wednesday 30th January
Y5 Concert Dress Rehearsal – 9.30am

Thursday 31st January
Y9 Target Setting Day 

 

Friday 1st to Monday 4th February
Y5 Nile Cruise Trip 1
 

Sunday 3rd February
Term 2 ASAs Begin
 

Sunday 3rd to Thursday 7th February
 IEP Mid-Year Reviews
 

Sunday 3rd to Monday 11th February
DP11 Mid-Year Assessments

 

Monday 4th to Thursday 7th February
 Y8 Global Perspectives Trip

 

Wednesday 6th February

 Y9-10 IG DT Fab Lab Visit

 

Friday 8th to Saturday 9th February

IA Practice Exhibition

 

Friday 8th to Monday 11th February

Y5 Nile Cruise Trip 2

 

Sunday 10th February

Peri Showcase – 1.30pm

Wednesday 13th February

Y/G 7-8 Spring Social, Y8 Global Perspectives Enterprise Event

 

Thursday 14th February

Y10-12/DP12 Term 2 Reports Issued

 

Sunday 17th February

Y7-9 Focus Week, Y10-12/DP12 Student Progress Mtgs (Parents)

 

Sunday 17th February

FS2 Production Technical Rehearsal

 

Monday 18th February

Y1/Y2 Sports Days, FS2 Production Dress Rehearsal

 

Tuesday 19th February

Y3/Y4 Sports Days

 

Wednesday 20th February

Y5/Y6 Sports Days, FS2 Production -12.30pm

 

Thursday 21st February

Graduation Gown Fitting

 

Sunday 24th to Thursday 28th February

G7-8 Week Without Walls  

 

Monday 25th February

All US Section Course Selections Due

 

Wednesday 27th to Sunday 3rd March

Senior Trip

 

Thursday 28th February

FS2/FS1 Sports Days

 

Thursday 28th to Tuesday 5th March

IA Expedition to Cyprus